Skip to content
Back

Potion of Supreme Healing

D&D 5e · 2014·Potions·Very Rare·No attunement

Healing per use
30–60 HP

Action

Healing calculator

Average healing

45 HP

Average HP regained

10

Chance to fill missing HP

100%

Range: 30–60 HP · Average wasted healing: 35 HP.

Type
Potions
Weight
Not specified
Attunement
Not required
Average healing
45 HP
Activation
Action
Rarity
Very Rare
Price
Not specified

Magic: Action to drink or administer to another creature.

Calculator assumptions & rules

Uses every possible result of the listed healing dice. HP regained is capped at missing HP. No healing bonuses, healing restrictions or temporary Hit Points are included. Action

Changing calculator inputs does not change the item’s rules or create a new page URL.

What Potion of Supreme Healing does

  • One use restores 30–60 HP, averaging 45 before your HP maximum limits it. Enter missing HP to see how much healing is likely to be wasted.
  • Healing cannot exceed the recipient’s HP maximum. A larger potion can restore more on average, but may waste more when only a few HP are missing.
  • Activation in the 2014 entry: Action
You regain 10d4 + 20 Hit Points when you drink this Potion of Supreme Healing. Drinking or administering the potion takes an action. Its red liquid glimmers when agitated.
Full item details & properties

Magic properties

Activation
Action to drink or administer to another creature.
Consumable
Yes
Healing
10d4 + 20 Hit Points; drinking or administering takes an action.

Tags & related references

Very Rare →ConsumableHealing PotionHit Point RestorationMagicalNo AttunementPotion →

Compare alternatives

Same edition, using your calculator inputs above. Special properties and character features can change the choice.

Potion of Supreme Healing FAQ

Does Potion of Supreme Healing require attunement?

No. This entry does not require attunement; follow its activation and use rules.

Is the listed price a guaranteed purchase price?

The source does not specify a price for this entry. Ask your GM about availability and cost.

Rules source: System Reference Document 5.1 ↗

This work includes material taken from the System Reference Document 5.1 ("SRD 5.1") by Wizards of the Coast LLC and available at https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document. The SRD 5.1 is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/legalcode. JustRoll independently checked 2014 item text, tables, properties, prices and weights against official SRD 5.1; converted currency to GP and structured mechanics and edition-specific tags. Identity links to 2024 do not transfer rules. Original API snapshots remain unchanged.

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0